ABYDOS 2015 SUMMER WRITING INSTITUTES

Site/Contact person/dates

Aldine ISD Cindy Benge
clbenge@aldineisd.org June 8-25
July 6-23

Alvin ISD Kristi Piper
kipper@alvinisd.net July 13 (split model)
Amarillo ISD Jennifer Wilkerson
jennifer.wilkerson@amaisd.org June 8-25
July 6-23
Deer Park ISD Shelly Childers
schilders@dpisd.org July 6-23
Dickinson ISD Billye Smith
smith@dickinsonisd.org June 8-25
Donna ISD Maritza Park
Maritzaa.Park@donnaisd.net June 8-23
Dumas ISD Dianne Phillips
Dianne.phillips@dumas-k12.net June
Edgewood ISD Erlinda Rodriguez
emrodriguez@eisd.net July 13-31
Fort Bend ISD Tim Martindell/Karen Foster
peter.martindell@fortbendisd.com
Karen.Foster@fortbendisd.com June 15-July 2
Goose Creek ISD Tamara Meigh
tamara.meigh@gccisd.net July 13-30
Highland Park ISD Denise Beutel
beuteld@hpisd.org June 15-July 2
Houston ISD Karen Hill
Khill1@houstonisd.org June 8-25 (2 institutes)
July 6-23 (3 institutes)
Keller ISD Joanna Ratliff
Joanna.ratliff@kellerisd.net May/July (split model)
Lamar CISD Lori Palmer
lpalmer@lcisd.org July 6-24
McAllen ISD Cynthia Salvidar Cynthia.Saldivar@mcallenisd.net
June 8-25
July 6-12
Mesquite ISD Russ Weeks
rweeks@mesquiteisd.org July 6-23
Northside ISD Georgia Edwards
Georgia.edwards@nisd.net June 8-26
July 6-24
Pasadena ISD Liz Ortiz
lortiz@pasadenaisd.org July 13-30
Pflugerville ISD Valerie Sosa
Valerie.sosa@pfisd.net June 8-23
Region 9 ESC Kathy Harvey
Kathy.harvey@esc9.net June 15-July 2
Region 15 ESC Anna Munn
anna.munn@esc15.net June 8-23
Region 20 ESC Cyndi Pina
Cyndi.Pina@esc20.net July 6-23
Richardson ISD Kim Carlton
Kimberly.cartlton@risd.org July 13-28
Schertz Cibolo Universal City CISD Michelle Payne
mpayne@scuc.txed.net
June 8-26
Somerset ISD Cyndi Pina
Cyndi.Pina@esc20.net July 6-23
Southwest ISD Dr. Sara McAndrew
smcandrew@swisd.net July 6-23
Spring Branch ISD Bruce Goodner
Bruce.Goodner@springbranchisd.com
June 8-25
Temple ISD Bonnie Casmer
Bonnie.Casmer@tisd.org July 6-22
United ISD Celia R. Taboada
CTaboada@uisd.net June 8-25
July 20-Aug 6


Abydos 2015 Summer Offerings in Addition to Institutes

Site/contact person/offering/dates

Aldine ISD Cindy Benge
clbenge@aldineisd.org
Reading Week July 6-9
STAAR Writing (persuasive/expository) June 9-11
STAAR Writing ( expository/narrative) Aug 10-11

Alvin ISD Kristi Piper
kipper@alvinisd.net
Reading Week, STAAR Week, Grammar Week TBA
Birdville ISD Ann-Marie Trammell ann-marie.trammell@birdvilleschools.net
Reading Week June 15-18
STAAR Writing Aug 3-8



Dickinson ISD
Billye Smith smith@dickinsonisd.org
Grammar Week Aug. 3-7

Fort Bend ISD Tim Martindell/Karen Foster
peter.martindell@fortbendisd.com
Karen.Foster@fortbendisd.com
Reading Week June 22-25

La Grange ISD Laurie Stork
storkl@lgisd.net
STAAR Writing June 2-3

La Joya ISD Leticia Mendiola
l.martinez@lajoyaisd.com
July 28-30

Pasadena ISD Liz Ortiz
lortiz@pasadenaisd.org
STAAR Writing Expository June 8
STAAR Writing Persuasive June 9
Reading Week June 15-19
STAAR Writing Narrative June 22
STAAR Writing Expository June 23

Spring Branch ISD Bruce Goodner
Bruce.Goodner@springbranchisd.com June 8-11